Wheelers AGM brings some changes to top table.

Innisfree Wheelers recently held their AGM in The Sligo Park Hotel and there was a record attendance of some fifty four members present.

In his Chairman’s address the outgoing chairman, Paul Flynn thanked his fellow officers and committee for their hard work during his two year term in the office. Similarly outgoing Secretary, Martin McCabe gave a very detailed report on all club activities during the year and thanked all present as he also was not seeking re-election for the coming year.

In his Treasurer’s report, John Connolly showed the club to be in a very healthy financial position. Although we held many club events and were probably one of the most active cycling clubs in Connacht – if not in Ireland, we managed to do so with the totally voluntary participation of members.

Image result for alan kelly innisfree wheelers

Alan Kelly takes over the reigns as Chairman of Innisfree Wheelers.

Election of officers for the coming year then took place.

Chairman – Alan Kelly

Vice-chairman – John Delorey

Secretary – Violet McDermott

Assistant Secretary – Caroline Brennan

Treasurer – John Connolly

Assistant Treasurer – John Molloy

PRO – Paul Flynn

Child Protection Officer – Anne Marie Byrne

Committee; Pam Scanlon, Geraldine Delorey, Loressa Tymon, Anne Osborne, John Greene, Martin McCabe.

We wish the officers and committee continued success in the running of this great cycling club over the coming year.