Leader Rota April – May

Sunday Spin Leader Rota;

APRIL 2019 Leader Rota 7/4/2019 14/4/2019 21/4/2019 28/4/2019
  9 am Con Lee Rose Tully Paul Flynn Con Lee
10 am (A) Hugh Clancy Martin Keville Alan Kelly Seamie Clifford
10 am (B) Loressa Tymon Caroline Brennan John Green Ann Osborne
10 am (C) Carmel Scott Pam Scanlon Nora Redmond Martin Keville


MAY 2019       Leader Rota 5/5/2019 12/5/2019 19/5/2019 26/5/2019
  9 am Spring Classic Paul Flynn Con Lee Rose Tully
10 am (A) Spring Classic Carmel Scott Seamie Clifford Alan Kelly
10 am (B) Spring Classic Loressa Tymon Nora Redmond Hugh Clancy
10 am (C) Spring Classic Pam Scanlon Caroline Brennan Martin Keville


Groups Average speed – kph
  9 am 26-plus
10 am (A) 23-25
10 am (B) 20-22
10 am (C) 18-19


Innisfree Wheelers – (Sligo IT) Sunday Spin Leaders – Apr/May 2019:


  • Con Lee, Paul Flynn, Rose Tully.
  • Caroline Brennan, Seamie Clifford, Martin Keville, Carmel Scott Pam Scanlon, Nora Redmond, Loressa Tymon, Anne Osborne, Hugh Clancy, Alan Kelly, John Green.
  •  Each leader to decide a route and upload the route details (incl. coffee stop and total distance) on Innisfree Wheelers Facebook on Fri/Sat (email the route    details to facebook@innisfreewheelers.com and it will be uploaded to the Club Facebook page).
  • Leaders to call their route again at the IT and give a safety briefing to the group before departure.
  • ‘A’, ‘B’, ‘C’ groups are determined by the average speed/pace as outlined above. Leaders should ensure, insofar as possible, that group participants are evenly matched before the spin commences, to enable riders to stay together on the road.