Fifteen Wheelers tackle the Donegal Hills

Donegal Bay Cycling Club have been holding this great sportive now for the past five years or so. Some Wheelers have made the trip since the inaugural event and have been raving about it in terms of the roads, scenery, climbs, organization and food to name just a few points. This year saw the biggest […]

Sunday Spin Rota

APRIL Rota 1/4/2018 8/4/2018 15/4/2018 22/4/2018   9 am Con Lee Paul Flynn Alan Kelly Con Lee 10 am (A) Hugh Clancy Seamie Clifford Carmel Scott John Delorey 10 am (B) Caroline Brennan Loressa Tymon Pam Scanlon John Greene 10 am (C) Nora Redmond Anne Osborne Geraldine Delorey Caroline Brennan MAY Rota 29/4/2018 13/5/2018 20/5/2018 […]

Bike for Life 2018

Once again Innisfree Wheelers, thanks to the skills and volunteerism of their Cycling Ireland qualified coaches, will deliver a six week Bike for Life course to cycling absolute beginners. * Learn and practice the basic skills of leisure cycling – See how easy it is to get the most out of your bike and to really […]

Spring Classic Cycling Sportive Launched

ENTER SPRING CLASSIC 2018 HERE     Innisfree Wheelers members pictured outside Sligo City Hall with Chairman of Sligo County Council, Mr Seamus Kilgannon. Front row from left; Pam Benson, Caroline Brennan, Seamus Kilgannon, Carol Foley, Geraldine Delorey. Back row from left; John Molloy, John Delorey, Alo Farragher, Alan Kelly and James Waters. This Spring […]

Club Sunday a great success

Sunday the 28th of January started with the now familiar rain in early morning. However, thankfully this did not deter the forty five Innisfree Wheelers from turning up at the Knocknarea Arena for our first Club Sunday spin of 2018. On a Club Sunday all members cycle together – regardless of experience or cycling ability. […]

Spin leaders for coming weeks

FEB Leader Rota 4/2/2018 11/2/2018 18/2/2018 25/2/2018   9 am Con Lee Paul Flynn Alan Kelly Con Lee 10 am (A) Anne Osborne Martin Keville Hugh Clancy John Greene 10 am (B) John Delorey Seamie Clifford Loressa Tymon Caroline Brennan 10 am (C) Geraldine Delorey Pam Scanlon Carmel Scott Martin Keville   MAR Leader Rota […]